March Update

31 Mar

I feel like the only posts I’m adding these days are about my credit cards, sheesh. But I’m over the halfway mark and still going strong. I was hoping to have these paid off by summer, so I think I’m on track if I can just keep making crazy payments the next few months, even if it kills me! The only thing that stinks is I’m getting ready to book a few trips on AirBnB, so I know that will add another little chunk back onto my total. Sad!

Life lately has been pretty hectic. I’m babysitting more than ever now that the sun is starting to shine on weekends. I finally finished redecorating and organizing my bathroom, which is a project I started in December. My sister also took the last of her furniture out of the spare room, where we’ve been storing it over a year now! Next step is to keep purging  the junk stored in there and set up a game room/office, which is where most of my tax return will be going. I’m excited about that, though I know it’s going to be a pain once it gets started. We’ve also been keeping up with our weekly meal planning, which is helping me stay close to my grocery budget. For the past 2 weeks, we’ve been eating vegetarian and trying to limit the dairy we consume. It would be nice to go vegan for another month, but it’s hard to plan that much for the two of us right now. We’re already feeling better with the types of food we’ve cut out. Our only weakness is Ben & Jerry’s!

I would say so far I’m doing pretty well on 2 of my 4 resolutions! I’m still working on staying positive, which is admittedly getting harder and harder with these LONG weeks. I’m not getting enough R&R which is making me kind of cranky. I’m definitely looking forward to having next Sunday off so we can sleep in and make waffles.

Leave a Reply

