Pinterest Challenge – 6 Pins, 1 Month

3 Apr

It’s been so crazy lately that I think I’ve lost track of why I started this blog. I want to get inspired, do crafty things, and pick up some skills along the way. I’ve been seeing bloggers do a 6 Pins Challenge, finding 6 pins off your Pinterest board and making an effort to tackle them. I found some good looking stuff and want to give it a try! I picked out several sewing/refashion DIYS because that’s something I’m not skilled in and I want to challenge myself and get better. Plus, I get new clothes out of the deal. Bonus!

These are the posts that inspired me, listed L to R:

  1. Peplum Top Refashion
  2. DIY Bow Necklace
  3. Caramel-Pecan Cheesecake Pie
  4. Cut Up an Old T-Shirt Into a Tie-Front Tank (no tutorial)
  5. How to make a skirt from a mens’ dress shirt
  6. Sweet Potato Burrito Smothered in Avocado Salsa Verde

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

