Vegan Chickpea Curry

10 Mar

This weekend we tried out a new recipe. Since going vegan this month, I haven’t tried any new recipes. I’ve just been making beans, rice, lentils, veggies, and whatever combination of those things I can throw together. I found Vegan Stoner through Pinterest and LOVE this site. They give you drawings of the ingredients, rough measurements, and simple directions. So cool! First up for us was this Chickpea Curry recipe. It was SO simple to make and also pretty cheap. My biggest expense was the container of coconut yogurt for $3.50, but we doubled the recipe and it made 4 servings. I doubled the amount of curry and garlic the recipe called for because it was coming out a little sweet from the yogurt. It took about 30-40 minutes of simmering for this to finish, but this should cook a lot faster if the carrots and peppers are cut into smaller pieces than the big, lazy chunks I made.

Leave a Reply

