March Goals

7 Mar

This month has been off to a rough start! We took a quick vacation from Friday-Tuesday, so I’ve been so thrown off and haven’t started on 3 of these goals.

As of today, I will kick myself back in gear. I’m starting in on this cleaning routine that I’ve wanted to do for a long time. I had tried it last year but only lasted about a week. Also, I’m dedicating a portion of my weekend to keeping up on laundry. Right now, when I finally get around to doing laundry, I leave it in the dryer so I don’t have to fold it or dump the pile in a dresser drawer or empty chair and use it up until I have to wash everything again. Gotta change that!

I’m also eating almost vegan  this month (my one exception being honey); I watched Forks Over Knives and it really hit home. I’m seeing a lot of health problems come up in my family. I’ve cut out meat and dairy, the latter being a HUGE deal for me. I also want to do yoga 1-2 times a week, but I have to order that darned Roku so I can stream the workout video on Netflix.

Treating myself to a nice french press at the end of the month if I make any progress! These are some tough ones for me.

Leave a Reply

