February Goals – Recap

28 Feb

This has been a crazy month! Work has been extremely stressful; I have been doing less baking and blogging because at the end of most days all I want to do is crawl into PJ’s, grab a glass of wine, and knit with Girls or Adventure Time playing. Also, my goals for this month didn’t exactly lend themselves to photo ops. Nobody wants to see 28 pictures of me flossing! Here’s my recap of February. I’m pretty excited for some things coming up in March, including a quick road trip to LA and a fresh set of goals.

1) Drink at least 2-pints of water daily
Before this month, I hated drinking water. It was a chore. I filled my days with coffee, more coffee, wine, and milk (not particularly in that order). I was lucky if I drank 32 oz of water in a week. I’m doing much better now! I’ve got a mason jar on my work desk that’s 1.25 liters and I can easily go through 2-3 of those without having to run to the bathroom 500 times anymore. Thanks body!

2) Floss before bed every night
I’ve done this every night! At first, I was having a hard time with it. I would wait until right before crawling into bed, hobble into the bathroom, and floss miserably while my gums bled from floss-inexperience. Now I’ve got a routine going and make sure to get in the  bathroom after I eat but before I’m dead tired. Plus my gums aren’t bleeding anymore, bonus!

3) Make my bed every morning
Seeing my list of goals from last month makes me sound like a small, untrained child. These are things I really should have mastered years ago! Adulthood has made me lazy. Now I’m back in the good habit of making the bed in the morning. It’s so much nicer to come home after work and see my room NOT look sloppy.

4) Clean & organize my hall closet
I have lived at my home for almost 4 years now and this hall closet has been accumulating loose junk ever since. Anytime I come across a piece of paper that looks important, it gets shoved into a stack on the top shelf. Anytime there’s something weird that doesn’t fit in my room, it gets shoved in one of the drawers. That closet was a nightmare! After one night and a vengeance,  I am happy to say that I got a handle on this. It’s still far from perfect, but it’s a start. I purged like crazy and got rid of boxes of old (crappy) CD’s from high school and boxes of packing lists from my old eBay store. It’s so nice to know that I can open the closet and find what I’m looking for now! “Before” photos on the left, “After” photos on the right.

Before After

Leave a Reply

