January Goals – Recap

2 Feb

January just flew by! In my first post, I picked out 4 short-term goals to work on for this month, and now that it’s over I want to post my progress.




1) Craft/Bake/Cook 4 things from Pinterest

Woohoo! I found a few new favorite recipes and discovered a love of fabric paint.


2) Organize & redecorate my bedroom
I give myself partial credit on this one. I drastically underestimated the amount of time it takes to re-orangize all the knick knacks displaced by moving around furniture. If I had started this project January 1, I might have had more luck. As of now, I’m a couple weeks in and I still have milk crates filled with clothes and binders tucked away in corners of every room. Here’s a photo of the progress, I’ll write a full before/after post once I have the room 100% set up. This is now my favorite place in the house! Not bad since it started off looking like a bad dorm room. Before photo is here.


3) Go on 4 runs
I actually went on 5 runs, but I didn’t get a photo from the first week. It’s good to be back in a routine and I’m lucky to have a few running buddies that keep me from wimping out on dark, cold winter days. I couldn’t do it without such a good support system!


4) Revamp my budget and decide on credit card payment plan
I’ve got a plan of attack on those credit cards and am looking forward to paying off my first of four cards in March.


I’ve already got my February goals scratched down on a piece of paper, which I’ll try to post tomorrow. Having things like this to work towards is keeping me productive and I like it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

