DIY Polka Dot Pillowcases

1 Feb


Here is my last of 4 Pinterest projects for January. I was so excited about this shirt tutorial and wanted to give it a try before I start dotting all my clothes. I had some boring white pillow cases that came in a sheet set from Ross, so I thought this would spruce them up and also add some fun contrast to my newly made-over bed. I used the top of a milk cap to stamp the dots and filled them in using a cheap craft brush from Hobby Lobby. I popped in a movie last night and got started. It took about an hour and a half start to finish and I left the paint dry overnight. My biggest regret was not setting up my workspace a little better. I had to clean so many black spots off my hardwood floor! Haha.

In action:

One Response to “DIY Polka Dot Pillowcases”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. January Goals – Recap « Micaiah Elyse - February 2, 2013

    […] ← DIY Polka Dot Pillowcases […]

Leave a Reply

