DIY Lamp Makeover

5 Jan


Here’s a project I’m pretty proud of from early December. I found this set of funky lamps at a thrift store marked as half price for the day. $6 for the pair. I used some old spray paint I had lying around the house and bought a set of basic white shades for about $18 at Target. I love how this came out!

In action:

2 Responses to “DIY Lamp Makeover”

  1. peglydem January 6, 2013 at 8:55 am #

    I have never painted glass looks great
    .peg

    • mickeyness January 6, 2013 at 11:01 am #

      Thank you! I think it took about 3 light coats of spray paint. I just made sure to spray from a distance so it didn’t create any runs. It’s not perfect; because of all the curves, there are some spots that didn’t get covered as well. But you can only really tell if you look at it super close. 🙂

Leave a Reply

